Top Stories

Yogi Adityanath’s 2nd Oath Record Today, Big Performance, Invites Akhilesh Yadav

The BJP retained power in Uttar Pradesh by winning 255 out of 403 constituencies.

New Delhi:
Uttar Pradesh -appointed Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath has invited former Chief Ministers Akhilesh Yadav and Mayawati for his grand swearing -in ceremony today. He also called Samajwadi Party patriarch Mulayam Singh Yadav regarding the event.

Here is your 10 point guide to this great story:

  1. Hours before Yogi Adityanath was sworn in, the newly elected MLA and MLC had started arriving at the Chief Minister’s residence. Many of them are rumored to be ministers. The meeting has sparked speculation about his new minister.

  2. Jitin Prasada, Satish Sharma, Brajesh Pathak, AK Sharma, Asim Arun, Dinesh Khatik, Arun Valmiki, Ashish Patel, Sanjay Nishad, and Baby Rani Maurya are among the Ministerial candidates who have arrived. Sunil Bansal, Baldev Singh Aulakh, Sandeep Singh, BL Verma, Nitin Agarwal, Swatantra Dev Singh, Sanjeev Gaur, and Bhupendra Singh Chaudhary were also seen at the Chief Minister’s residence.

  3. The BJP retained power in Uttar Pradesh by winning 255 out of 403 constituencies, garnering 41.29 per cent of the vote share. Yogi Adityanath, who led his party to a landslide victory, will become the first Chief Minister in the past 37 years to return to power after completing his full term in the state.

  4. He was on Thursday elected head of the legislative party ahead of his swearing -in ceremony today. Shortly after being elected, he met Governor Anandiben Patel and made a demand to form a government in the state.

  5. The swearing -in ceremony of the Chief Minister and his cabinet will be held on Friday, which will be attended by PM Modi. Preparations are being made for thousands of guests, including senior party leaders, Union Ministers and Chief Ministers in the BJP-ruled state.

  6. Several Bollywood stars, including Akshay Kumar, Kangana Ranaut and Boney Kapoor, also received invitations for the mega swearing -in ceremony.

  7. The recently released controversial Hindi film team “The Kashmir Files” has also been invited. Actor Anupam Kher and director Vivek Agnihotri are expected to attend.

  8. Home Minister Amit Shah and BJP chief JP Nadda will also attend the mega event. All current and past state BJP Chief Ministers have been invited.

  9. About 85,000 people will attend the grand event, ANI news agency reported citing a source. A large stage was set up and posters were placed with the slogan ‘Naye Bharat ka Naya UP‘(UP New India).

  10. The ceremony will be held at the Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium in Lucknow at 4pm.


Welcome to India's Largest news platform, I assure you that we daily update on Global news which helps you to grow your knowledge.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button