World

U.S. military aircraft aboard 4 accidents in Norway

The officer said in a statement that the plane was taking part in a NATO military exercise. (File)

Oslo:

A four-man U.S. military plane crashed in northern Norway, the country’s Joint Rescue Coordination Center (JRCC) told Reuters on Friday.

The V-22 Osprey was taking part in a NATO military exercise called Cold Response when it was reported that the 1826 CET (1726 GMT) had disappeared, the JRCC said.

The plane was in a training exercise and was scheduled to land at 1800 CET (1700 GMT). The weather was bad in the area, and the situation worsened.

“We made a discovery from the air,” a JRCC spokesman told Reuters. “We found it after receiving the emergency signal.”

The fate of the people on the plane was unknown, he added.

(Except for the title, this story has not been edited by NDTV staff and has been published from a union feed.)

Agrasmartcity

Welcome to India's Largest news platform, I assure you that we daily update on Global news which helps you to grow your knowledge.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button
AllEscortAllEscort