Trending Stories

Saudi Arabia Bans Travel To India, 15 Other Countries Due To Covid Outbreak -By ASC


Following the re-infection of Covid-19 and the rapid surge in the number of daily Covid infections over the past few weeks, Saudi Arabia has banned its citizens from traveling to sixteen countries, including India.

Sixteen countries where Saudi citizens are banned from traveling other than India include Lebanon, Syria, Turkey, Iran, Afghanistan, Yemen, Somalia, Ethiopia, the Democratic Republic of Congo, Libya, Indonesia, Vietnam, Armenia, Belarus, and Venezuela, Gulf News reported. .

Further, the Ministry of Health in Saudi Arabia has assured the public that zero cases of smallpox have been detected in the country. Abdullah Asiri, Deputy Health Minister for preventive health said that the Government has the capability to monitor and detect any suspected cases of smallpox and also to fight the infection if any new cases emerge.

“Until now, cases of human transmission are very limited, so the possibility of any outbreak from it, even in countries that have detected cases, is very low,” he added.

Meanwhile, the World Health Organization (WHO) confirmed 80 cases of smallpox in 11 countries and said they were working to better understand the extent and causes of the outbreak.

In a statement released on Friday, the WHO said the virus is endemic in several animal populations in several countries, leading to occasional outbreaks among locals and travelers.


Welcome to India's Largest news platform, I assure you that we daily update on Global news which helps you to grow your knowledge.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button