Congress Appoints Wife of Former Chief Minister Pratibha Virbhadra Singh of Himachal Chief Ahead of Elections -By ASC

Pratibha Virbhadra Singh is the Member of Parliament for Mandi Lok Sabha

New Delhi:

Ahead of the Himachal Pradesh Assembly vote, Congress appointed the wife of former chief minister Virbhadra Singh and Mandi Lok Sabha MP Pratibha Virbhadra Singh as party unit president in the state on Tuesday.

Singh replaced Kuldeep Singh Rathore as chairman of the Himachal Pradesh Congress.

Congress President Sonia Gandhi also appointed Harsh Mahajan, Rajender Rana, Pawan Kajal and Vinay Kumar as the new working presidents of the PCC Himachal Pradesh, which has been reshuffled ahead of the State Assembly elections scheduled for later this year.

Gandhi also appointed former Union minister Anand Sharma as chairman of the Himachal Pradesh Congress Steering Committee, with Asha Kumari as its convention, while former Pradesh Congress Committee (PCC) chief Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu has been appointed chairman of the Campaign Committee. .

Sukhu will also be a member of the Himachal Pradesh Congress Censorship Committee.

Mukesh Agnihotri has been retained as the head of the Congress Legislative Party (CLP) in the Himachal Pradesh Assembly. Harshwardhan Chauhan has been appointed as the deputy head of the CLP and Jagat Singh Negi will be the party whip leader in the Assembly.

“The Congress President has also approved the proposed appointment of PCC and Congress Legislative Party office bearers, and the constitution of the various committees of the Himachal Pradesh Congress Committee is effective immediately,” according to a statement issued by the party.

While Gangu Singh Musafir, Inderdutt Lakhanpal, Sunder Singh Thakur, Ravi Thakur and Suresh Kumar have been appointed senior vice -presidents, Sanjay Awasthi, Naresh Chauhan, Maheswar Chauhan, Harish Janartha, Surender Chauhan and Mohinder Chauhan are the new vice -presidents of the Himachal Pradesh Congress.

Rajesh Sharma will be the new treasurer of HPPCC.

Viplove Thakur is the new chairman of the disciplinary committee, while Ashray Sharma, granddaughter of former Union minister Sukh Ram, is the chairman of the media and social media committee, the party said.

However, current office bearers and committees other than those currently appointed will continue to hold their respective positions, the statement said.

“The party appreciates the contribution of PCC president Kuldeep Singh Rathore,” he said.

The Manifesto Committee will be chaired by Dhaniram Shandil. Ashish Butail will be its vice chairman and Rhit Thakur as the convention.

Former PCC chief Kaul Singh Thakur has been appointed chairman of the Coordinating Committee, while Suresh Chandel will be its vice -chairman.

Former minister Ram Lal Thakur has been appointed chairman of the Election Management Committee. Kuldeep Singh Pathania and Anirudh Singh are the vice -chairmen of the panel and Raghubir Singh Bali will be its convention. PTI SKC RC

(Except for the headline, this story has not been edited by NDTV staff and is published from a syndicated feed.)


Welcome to India's Largest news platform, I assure you that we daily update on Global news which helps you to grow your knowledge.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button